Optifast Review: Does it Work?

Program offers 12 weeks of meal replacement to help you lose weight.

NEW Shakeology Review 2018 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?
At 32 years old, I had surpassed pounds and went on a diet with Slimfast Shakes and low fat dinners that I made. My weight loss took off again and the pounds started dropping again. The scale can be very deceitful if that is your main measurement of determining success vs failure. I am interested in anything that might be similar to my situation. You can add the items from the list of Isagenix products including a dietary cookie, SlimCakes, and Isadelight Plus. Does It Really Work?

What Makes Daily Harvest Different

Does Nutrisystem Diet Work? My Review – My Story

Click Here To Visit Site. Daily Harvest is a subscription service that allows you to choose between 2 subscription options , depending on your needs. Apart from picking the number of cups you wish to receive, you also get to pick the recipes you like.

You can order cupfuls of ingredients perfect for smoothies, harvest bowls, lattes, sundaes, chia parfaits, soups or delicious overnight oats. There are around 40 options at your disposal, all perfectly healthy and extremely good for you. The subscriptions are as flexible as they can be.

You can change the number of cups you want to receive, skip a week of deliveries or cancel your subscription whenever you wish, as long as you do it before the weekly cutoff time Saturday, 6 p. There are many meal deliveries out there claiming to offer healthy meals made of premium-quality ingredients. However, most of them still use refined goods and flavor enhancers to make their food taste better. Daily Harvest does nothing to diminish the nutritional value of the produce it uses.

There are no refined ingredients and everything in the cups is completely natural and devoid of any potentially harmful substances. Daily Harvest takes healthy eating seriously, which is why it has an in-house chef and an in-house nutritionist working together to create perfect combinations of equally perfect ingredients.

All of the recipes they come up with are incredibly nutritious and healthy, but they are also incredibly flavorful and satisfying. Their job is to show Daily Harvest customers that food that is good for you can taste amazing and they excel at what they do.

Frozen food is something many people dread, with all the poor-quality frozen meals giving it a bad name. Daily Harvest works hard on proving that frozen food can be just as good as the fresh kind.

The ingredients used for its recipes are picked at peak maturity and flash-frozen in order to keep all the valuable nutrients inside, so none of the goodness is lost in the process.

Keep in mind that the content of the cups is not meant to be defrosted. So far I am enjoying being on Nutrisystem. All of the food does taste very good. The only negative thing is that when I first order they did not tell me that there was so much chocolate in the turbo box.

I specifically requested no chocolate. Maybe training is advisable for people helping people to order food. Thank you very much. We are so happy that Rachel was able to help you get started on the program. We are sorry that you received so much chocolate after requesting no chocolate. We will be sure to pass this along for coaching. Best wishes as you continue on the program. I have been overcharged. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund.

This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order.

I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds. The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived. The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information.

If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order. I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick. This is not in regards to Kim in returns.

Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence.

It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week.

Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you. The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food! Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left. Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason.

We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment. Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me. Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote.

It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow. This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer.

We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer. First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why.

I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!! Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program!

This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan. First time was a hit. Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year.

Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific. Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late.

The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week? My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort.

The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up. We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. We completely understand how this can throw someone off.

We will be looking into this and reaching out. I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered. I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging. We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly.

Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches. Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals. With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance.

Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home. Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart. Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits.

While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem. You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings.

By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals. Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations. To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way! This review is featured by Nutrisystem.

March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease. March 12, Nutrisystem response. Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story. March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call.

Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today. Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose? Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! When I had my blood tested, post S4L i had elevated liver function x2 , I recently went back and had it checked again and now I have elevated liver function x3. The only thing in my life that changed during that time was that I was on S4L.

I highly suspect that either the carb blockers or the red grays have affected my liver. I am no longer on S4L and I no longer take any of their supplements. I never used the thermoboost powder but I took all the supplements as directed during the program. I too am being evaluated for elevated liver function. It started with a dull ache in the liver area right after I started slimgenics.

I have an ultrasound tomorrow, will keep you posted. I have been off the supplements for at least a month but am still having the pain…. I started slim4life in May, at lbs…am now at and while I love the way I look, my hair is falling out and my kidney function is out of whack as well as my ferritin levels have bottomed out.

I would just like to know how the product work? Another thing is how much it cost to get started with the program? Is this something i could do without paying a large amount of money? What are the key elements to losing weight on this program? What makes this program different from the other programs out? Slim 4 Life is a good program. They do teach you the essentials of eating healthy. However, the weight that you lose is great but, you may also be losing muscle since they do not incorporate working out into the program.

You do take supplements such as a daily vitamin, essential fatty acids fish oil and an appetite suppressant they call the metabolizer not to mention the protein bars and shakes that run more than I went from to in a short amount of time. Once, I hit I plateaued miserably. I did all that they asked me to do and could not lose any more weight. I was basically told, they could not help me.

I left Slim 4 Life and they still call me wanting me to come in. I work out now and still eat healthy but, I eat corn, carrots, and cheese. All of which is forbidden until you lose ALL the weight. I am happy and healthy and still am losing in a healthy way on my own..

Wish I had read this page before I spent almost two thousand dollars on Slim 4 Life. I was on the program for aproximately three and a half weeks going to the store four times a week for weigh ins.

I lost six pounds by drinking tons of water and taking there suplements which ending up making my heart race. I ended up in the Doctors office thinking I was having a heart attack. Believe me there is no money back guarantee. This turned out to be one big mistake….. Hi, l feel the same way two thousand dollars on slim 4 life. The pills did not do a thing for me. I need to get some of my money back. I tried slim for life a year ago and it is so disappointing.

Once you break the diet down you are allowed to eat between calories a day! I spent over 2K on slim for life to lose 30 pounds. I took all the nasty pills and drank the nasty power boost and did the whole thing.

I lost about 28 in 12 weeks. But I am healthier and happier. I was not obese but took off the weight for vanity. I lost 9 lbs in 3 weeks….

Dieting is about Calories in and Calories out…. I only had 18 lbs. I feel very jittery and weak. I am a mother and cannot really focus and be there for my kids the way I need to be because of the way I feel. I did the Atkins diet years ago and went from a size 12 to a 2 in months and never felt like this.

I have lost maybe 4 lbs. Now here i am at 5 months and one thing i have noticed is that even though i am not doing the diet that well, i am still using supplements and i am loosing hair like crazy. At first i thought it might be my age as i am 58, or maybe a medication, even though i had been on it for months, but this is crazy loss.

Yes, I too was losing hair like crazy. I have very fine thin hair so this was a real concern. I also thought it might be my age as I was 50 the first time I did the program. I gained all the weight back and went back a second time and had the same issue with hair loss. I only wanted to loose 23 lbs. I did loose 6 lbs, though, and felt pretty good. Any by the way, my stomach started to hurt really bad about the 4th week into the program… and yes, this is absolutely a no money back program, which to me is horrible.

If the pills are causing sickness, their should be some type of refund, even half would be great. My reason for trying the program was to get off blood pressure meds, which for 4 weeks I did. I am also trying the green smoothies now, and walking more. I really want to get off the meds for good and loose the weight as well…. I may be different from all. My wife got in to slim for life three months ago weighing LB.

But now she is LB she really enjoys the food she is really energetic. So she loves it and she said it is worth paying the money. Because she tried south beach diet and all appetite suppresant pills which most of them deprive her sleep and reacting with medication which she used to take.

So I may not agree with you in this matter. But thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to express my opinion.

I lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks. I was very excited. I highly recommend it. It was way to expensive for us. You said you followed the food rules and lost… did you also use any of the over the counter bars or thurmal boost pills to try to help it along?? Find Omega3 and a Carb blocker. My mom paid for the program and lost about 45 lbs in 4 months. I am on it right now and have lost about 16 lbs in 5 weeks.

This is what I eat: Tuna or chicken for lunch, a protein bar I prefer the Zone bars and chicken or fish for dinner. The first 3 days are only protein and veggies no carrots, corn, or peas. Very simple diet to follow. My husband has lost 20 lbs in 5 weeks. My mom started this diet a few years ago and lost 45 lbs in about 4 months.

The first place you lose it is your stomach which is great but you must follow the program which is fairly simple.

My husband and I have been doing the diet for about 5 weeks. I have lost 16 lbs and my husband has lost 20 lbs. My mom gave me the diet plan. I ate 2 boiled eggs and 1 orange for breakfast. I felt satisfied and lost 5 lbs the first 3 days. After that I added in one starch per day and a protein bar I prefer the Zone bars-which a counselor told my mom is the same thing as their bars.

You are not suppose to eat cheese but my husband and I will sometimes eat string cheese as an afternoon snack. I probably could of lost more over these 5 weeks but I drink beer on the weekends. It is a simple plan to follow and it does work. My stomach is flatter now than before I had my daughter in February.

The 3 day prep is. You can also have as much Kraft Fat Free dressing as you want to go with your vegetables and to put on your meat as well.

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints